Initial Recognition of the Airworthiness Authorities of the French Armed Forces by the ESAA

On Monday, October 16, 2023, the process of initial recognition of the following Airworthiness Authorities of the Armed Forces of France by the National Military Airworthiness Authority (NSAA) was successfully completed:

  • Direction Générale de l’Armement (DGA).
  • Direction de la Sécurité Aéronautique d’État (DSAÉ).

The recognition concerns all airworthiness activities carried out by the authorities in question in the areas of design, production and maintenance of the aircraft under their auspices, and was carried out using the European Military Airworthiness Document “Recognition Process” (EMAD R), which is a standard aviation/airworthiness authority recognition process.

It should be noted that the ESAA was established in 2021 and is an organizationally independent Unit of the GEETHA at Branch level, reporting directly to the Head of the GEETHA, and its mission is, among other things, the recognition of foreign airworthiness authorities, as well as the airworthiness certificates and certifications they issue (press here).

Read the original at

See also  Who can join Finnish army?

Related Posts